Call for Nominations/ Applications for ICMR Awards & Prizes

The Indian Council of Medical Research invites nominations/ applications from Indian scientists for ICMR Awards & Prizes for the year 2017 (list given below) in various fields of biomedical sciences.

Last date of receipt of nominations/applications is 31st January 2018.

Correspondence address:

The Director General, Kind Attention: Dr. N. C. Jain,
Scientist-G & Head, Division of Human Resource Planning and Development (HRD),
Indian Council of Medical Research,
V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan, Ansari Nagar,
Post Box No. – 4911,
New Delhi-110029

Telephone: 011-26589258


List of ICMR Awards and Prizes for the year 2017

  1. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Centenary Award for excellence in biomedical research  (Biomedical Research)
  2. Basanti Devi Amir Chand Prize   (Biomedical Sciences)
  3. Dr. Subhas Mukherjee Award   (Assisted Reproductive Technology, Reproductive Biology & Endocrinology and Reproductive Health in General)
  4. Amrut Mody Unichem Prize  (Neurology)
  5. Dr. H.B. Dingley Memorial Award   (Paediatrics) – Age below 40 years.
  6. ICMR Kshanika Oration Award   (Biomedical Sciences) – for Indian women scientists
  7. ICMR Prize for biomedical research for scientists belonging to Underprivileged communities     (Biomedical Sciences)
  8. ICMR Prize for biomedical research conducted underdeveloped areas – (Biomedical Sciences)
  9. ICMR Tilak Venkoba Rao Award   (Psychological Medicine) – Age below 40 years
  10. JALMA Trust Fund Oration Award (Leprosy and other mycobacterial diseases)
  11. Major General Saheb Singh Sokhey Award (Communicable Diseases) – Age below 40 years
  12. Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize (Clinical Research) – Age below 40 years  (Number of prizes – four)
  13. Smt. Kamal Satbir Award (Non-tuberculosis Chest Diseases, especially Respiratory Allergy and Chronic Obstructive Lung Diseases) – Age below 40 years
  14. Dr. D.N. Prasad Memorial Oration Award (Pharmacology)
  15. Dr. J.B. Srivastav Oration Award (Virology)
  16. Dr. M.O.T. Iyengar Memorial Award (Malaria, Filariasis, Plague or Medical Entomology)
  17. Dr. Prem Nath Wahi Award (Basic and/or Clinical Cytology and/or Preventive Oncology)
  18. ICMR Chaturvedi Ghanshyam Das Jaigopal Memorial Award (Immunology)
  19. ICMR Chaturvedi Kalawati Jaghmohan Das Memorial Award (Cardiovascular Diseases) – Preferably a medical person
  20. ICMR Smt. Swaran Kanta Dingley Oration Award (Reproductive Biology)
  21. ICMR-CNMC STS Excellence Award (for medical undergraduate student who has availed ICMR’s STS and has published a research paper in an indexed journal as the first author)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>